The Tide [Poem]

Poetry

the tide by Navin Noronha

An eternal craving that time can’t solve.

The Tide, it comes, to my fears absolve……

A darker power, within me lurks.

It’s bad, I know, but it has its perks.

The end is expected. Inside, I’m empty.

Time slows down. Memories are plenty.

The gush of the Tide; so warm, so fresh.

My arms stretch wide, as I smell its breath.

Thoughts are bleak, my blood is cold.

I open my eyes, I feel too old.

Things I have loved, are far from sight.

I know now, that this is the final fight.

But if the Tide passes me by, I shall try this to say:

We can live for one more night, and die, perhaps, another day.

Leave a Reply

